Food

Cafe Arabika – City Mall Mombasa, Kenya

This post is a bit over due since it was meant to be posted last year 😀 But i thought I will post it anyway.

So a few days ago, I decided to take my brother for lunch. He usually likes going to City Mall at Caffesserie (another cafe/restaurant), but I felt like trying something new, and that is when we found Cafe Arabika on the second floor. 

The place is very modern and bright giving it a very clean aspect. The staff was welcoming and very friendly (I even got compliments on my Henna design on my leg, hahaha)

Cafe Arabika.jpg

So once we sat down, we received the menu and were let to decide on our order. Of course we took like the longest time to decide, but we eventually did.

Strawberry Daquiry.jpg

For drinks my brother had an Oreo Shake (which I did not manage to take a photo of, since he attacked it from the moment it was served). I had ordered a Strawberry Daiquiri. This drink was the most cooling drink I have had in Mombasa. Very refreshing, sweet, and you can feel the strawberry texture and flavor in this drink. Overall I give this drink a 10 out of 10.

Salad.jpg

I had ordered a basic salad with croutons. This salad was  nice and good. Maybe a little small for my preference, but otherwise good. I give it an 8 out of 10.

Cheese skewers.jpg

My brother on the other hand, chose a great meal. He had cheese skewers. They were so good, we actually recreated them for our New Years Barbecue. I would definitely have this again. A 10 out of 10.

Overall this is a great Cafe, they have fresh pastries, really good food and drinks.Their prices are actually quiet fair for the portions and quality you get. I definitely recommend this place.

P.S. They are also located at English Point and in Mombasa Town.

One thought on “Cafe Arabika – City Mall Mombasa, Kenya

Leave a Reply

