Food

Carrot, Apple and Grapefruit Juice

The whole of December and begging of this New Year, I fell in love with the art of Juicing. I enjoy blending and juicing just anything that I am able to find in the fridge.

Today morning, I felt like I should try the classic Carrot and Apple Juice, but I could not resist and I added a Grapefruit as well.

apples-carrots-and-grapefruitcut-carrot-apple-and-grapefruit

I selected a few Apples, Carrots and a Grapefruit. Cut the Apples in four, peeled the Carrots and the Grapefruit.

robot

This is the Juicer that I used. It is from the brand Philips (however, I don’t know the model exactly). It is extremely powerful and simple to use.carrot-juice

From four and a half Carrots, I was able to obtain half a cup of juice. From five Apples, a whole cup, and from the Grapefruit another half a cup. I also added half a cup of cold water to dilute it a bit. I did no add sugar.

I love this combination of the three. if you are also into the art of juicing. Share with me what kind of juice do you like and why.

P.S. You can add sugar, or honey if you want a healthier option. If you are vegan, try Agave Syrup

Benefits of Apple and Carrot Juice:

  1. Protects Eye Health
  2. High Source of Antioxidants
  3. Decrease Risk of Heart Disease and Stroke
  4. Helps Protect Against Cancer
  5. Important for Maintaining Oral Health
  6. Improves Skin Health and Wound Healing
  7. Protects Brain Health and Cognitive Function

To read more about this, click Here

Benefits of Grapefruit:

  1. Improves Immune System
  2. Kidney Stone Prevention
  3. Natural Fat Burner
  4. Increases Metabolism
  5. Liver Cleanser
  6. Protects Against Prostate Cancer
  7. Lung Cancer Prevention
  8. Reduces Bad Cholesterol

To read more about this, click Here

 

 

Leave a Reply

