Food

Students Eating On a Budget: Pancakes

Breakfast! The most important meal of the day. But as a student can you afford to make this wonderful meal?

The answer is YES!! With the right ingredients, you will make this delicious breakfast for yourself.

Ingredients:

  • Flour- 5 TBS (depending on the consistency you want)
  • Milk- 400 ML
  • Eggs- 2
  • Sugar- 2 TBS
  • Salt- 1 Pinch

For toppings you will need:

  • Banana- 1
  • Hershey’s Chocolate/ Nutella- 3 TBS
  • Milk- 1 TBS
  • Raisins- Handful

I usually break the eggs, and add the milk and I start to whisk. I add the sugar and the salt. Then gradually I sieve the flour and I keep whisking  until I get the desired consistency.

The secret to your pancakes not to stick to the pan is heat 1/4 cup of oil and add to the mixture. This way you don’t have to add oil to each individual pancake. I’ve learnt this secret from my mother.

To make the Chocolate sauce mix the Hershey’s Chocolate with milk until the consistency is runny.

Now it’s up to you on how you would like to arrange your pancakes. I like to roll mine with the banana slices and raisins inside and top it off with the Chocolate sauce.

Leave a Reply

